Ok I just want to be clear before I do this.
Say I have a bunch of music and out of that music there are some playlists that contain some of that music.
When I move this across after turning it off, I will have this music and the playlists on my phone.
Then when I turn iCloud library back on, If I select merge I will get duplicate playlists. Q - will i also get duplicate tracks?
If I select delete - the only things to disappear will be the playlists, not the tracks. Q - is that right? But in my updated iCloud library the playlist will come across again so it should reappear right?
Having spent the last 12 months restoring and repairing an unbacked up iTunes library from the cloud and old externals, I don’t want to screw it up. Maybe its just easier to download the music again from the cloud